Members | Sign In
All Forums > Rules and Mechanics
avatar

Checking the reach rules

posted Nov 18, 2012 12:42:08 by Antalon
Suppose a sword and shield warrior (range M and S) is facing off against a Gt Axe wielder (range L).

If the sword warrior manages to close to range S, then is it the case that:

1. The sword warrior can use both of his weapons without penalty - the shield at range S and the sword because it is only one step different (M to S)
2. The Gt Axe wielder now cannot parry, suffers reduced attack damage and the size of the weapon is treat as medium (two steps difference L to S).

Is this right?

Antalon.
page   1
1 reply
avatar
SteveLieb said Dec 26, 2012 16:25:01
That's how I read it, yes.
Login below to reply: