Members | Sign In
All Forums > Rules and Mechanics
avatar

More about Elementals: Summoning them

posted Jan 17, 2013 21:16:11 by jackpersona42
I'm trying to enumerate the number of ways that an elemental can be summoned by a PC.

Obviously the Theists can use Elemental Summoning. This Miracle really is pretty solid. The elemental comes in 1d3 turns, but is automatically under control of the summoner.

Can an Animist simply summon an appropriate Elemental Spirit and either Bind it to the appropriate material or (terrifyingly) Embody the spirit and become the elemental themselves.

Am I right in assuming that a Sorcerer must Evoke the spirit of the elemental into an appropriate source of material for it to manifest into, and then attempt to Dominate it?
[Last edited Jan 26, 2013 17:52:05]
Login below to reply: