: "...the current number of Magic Points in the pool cannot exceed the size of the most recent donation. Thus a theist with three Magic Points in his pool who sacri-fices a white bull (worth seven Magic Points) would raise his pool to seven points, not ten.
I think I know what it's saying, but the rule and example don't make sense to me. Is it a case of deducting the current pool's magical devotional points from the latest offering you are making, thus if there's a zero or negative amount after deduction, you get no devotional points?
"This is where we hold them! This is where we fight! This is where they die!"